Letters of Support

Aerial of Portland, OR

One unique element of this TIGER Grant proposal is the extensive public, private and institutional partnerships that are in support of these vital improvements for institutional and economic growth. This is shown in the diversity of letters of support identified below:

Fred Hansen, General Manager
Tri-County Metropolitan Transportation District of Oregon

George Pernsteiner, Chancellor
Oregon University System

Nancy Stueber, President
Oregon Museum of Science & Industry

Joseph E. Robertson Jr., MD, MBA, President
Oregon Health & Science University

Dr. Preston Pulliams, President
Portland Community College

Paul Kelly, Board President
Oregon University System

George Marandas, Managing Member

Sean Penrith, Executive Director
Earth Advantage Institute

Andrea Durbin, Executive Director
Oregon Environmental Council

Christopher Mattaliano, General Director
Portland Opera

Bruce Warner, Executive Director
Portland Development Commission

Ken Love, Board Chair
South Portland Neighborhood Association

Wim Wiewel, President
Portland State University

David Kenney, Director
Oregon Built Environment & Sustainable Technologies Center

Gail Achterman, Director
Oregon State University Institute for Natural Resources

Rob Bennet, Executive Director
Portland Oregon Sustainability Institute

Chuck Steinwandel, President and CEO
Ross Island Sand and Gravel

Mike Salsgiver, Executive Director
Associated General Contractors Oregon

Sandra McDonough, President
Portland Business Alliance

Dan Yates, President
Central Eastside Industrial Council

Michael Powell, Board Chair
Portland Streetcar Inc.

Jay Zidell, President
ZRZ Realty Company

Mayor Sam Adams
Portland City Council

Governor Theodore Kulongoski
State of Oregon

State Representative Mary Nolan
Oregon House of Representatives District 36

State Representative Jules Bailey
Oregon House of Representatives District 42

State Senator Ginny Burdick
Oregon State Senate District 18

State Senator Diane Rosenbaum
Oregon State Senate District 21

Gail Achterman. Chair
Oregon Transportation Commission

The Honorable Representative David Wu
United State House of Representatives Oregon 1st District

The Honorable Representative Earl Blumenauer
United State House of Representatives Oregon 3rd District

The Honorable Representative Kurt Schrader
United State House of Representatives Oregon 5th District

The Honorable Senator Ron Wyden
United States Senator for Oregon

The Honorable Senator Jeff Merkley
United States Senator for Oregon




2009 Portland Innovation Quadrant